Uncategorized

Quando si è perso nella vita

Sometimes, life just happens. No matter how well we have planned, prayed, and hoped, it just seems to keep moving in a direction that we do not want to expect. It seems life has its own direction and we cannot control every step of it. It keeps moving and bring us to the thing we do not expect, or we never imagined before. We can try our best to do it, to reach what we’ve dreamed of, but in the end, not all what we want can be true. Because God doesn’t give us what we want, but He gives us what we need. He knows best about our needs.
But still, it can break our heart  a little when thing goes wrong, when what we want is not like what we get.
We can make any plans as much as we want, and sometimes we expect it too much to be true. Some of us promise to ourselves not to sad or dissapointed if things go wrong, but still, a simple dissapointment can cut our heart to pieces.

My heart is fragile, it can break. When it does, nothing makes sense anymore. Dreams disappear like smoke and seem impossibly out of reach. So when that happens, the time has come to throw my plan out the window and try to let go.There are always some option in life, for example when we do not get the things that we want; we can cry ourselves to sleep or we face the truth and keep making another plan about our future life. I do not mean to complain about my life, I am healthy, I have lovely family and friends who will always support me. But I feel I am in the dark place now, not really dark but maybe I can imagine it like in the grey part, not black nor white. Maybe I know what I want but not what I truly need. Maybe I am too young too think about life too serious. And that this isn’t always the best way to live my life, looking too far ahead, but I can’t shy away from the reality either.
That time when I couldn’t control myself, I wrote statement on my twitter; “One of those bad days, that make you want to give up.”  and my friend just replied me “But then again, failure is the one that makes success become so damn sweet” Yup, I couldn’t agree more with his statement.

When time comes, we can pick up the pieces again. If we refuse to let go or refuse to move forward, we won’t learn anything. This is my hard lesson in life. Sometimes I’m tired of trying to be in control and figure it all out. It is by far the hardest lesson in life but then again, life isn’t always about rainbows without the rains and thunderstorms. Winds and waves will always be around us.

If there’s just one piece of advice I can give you, it’s this; when there’s something you really want, fight for it, don’t give up no matter how hopeless it seems. When you’ve lost hope, ask yourself, if ten years from now, you’re going to wish you gave it one more shot… because the best things in life, they don’t come easy or free.

Sincerely,

Fefiana.

Share your thoughts here:

