Uncategorized

10 places I’d like to visit before I die.

"Wanderlust is a strong desire for or impulse to wander or travel and explore the world".

I think I have this desire in my soul. I love going out of my way, beyond what I know, and finding my way back a few extra miles, by another trail, with a compass that argues with the map. I’d love to get lost in a new place, explore its culture, meet new people, be a real wanderer, and have unforgettable moment for a lifetime.
There are so many places I’d love to visit before I die. Too many beautiful places in this world to travel. I want to be a real wanderer, this is my biggest dream; to explore the world.
With no further ado, here it’s the list of the beautiful places I’d love to visit before I die:

1. Venice, Italy.
Image

Image

Venice, I put this city on the top of the list-because, firstly, I am so in love with Italy and besides that Venice is a very romantic city. It has beautiful canals that surrounded by colorful buildings. I want to be in the classic gondola, admiring the Venetian Renaissance architectures along the Grand Canal. Walk over narrow bridges and get lost through narrow lanes in this beautiful city. Italy knows best how to attracts tourists. Talking about Italy, I cannot stop adoring this lovely country. It is not only Venice that can make me  in love with it, but there are other places that  is so adorable. Milan, Rome, Gravina, Cinque Terre and many more places I won’t be sorry to visit. Too much love for beautiful Italy.

2. Paris, France.
Image

Image

Visiting Eiffel Tower, one of the Seven Wonders is my dream since I was a little girl. To see this highest tower in the world, and be able to walk under it and enjoying its captivating lights at night will be the most amazing experiences ever. Living near to this view is such a nice idea.

3. London, UK.
Image

Image

London is one of the most exciting cities to be found in Europe. London seems a very busy place. London is, also, wondrously intricate. Built up over a thousand or more years. It reflects many different eras and personalities. A visit to London can be a marvelous ecxursion into the city’s past, and it teaches how the British acquires their traditions. From the Tower of London to the British Parliament building, the city’s past is there to be experienced. I wouldn’t mind to spend my days in this gorgeous city, so many things to explore..

3. Amsterdam, Netherlands.

Image

Image

I want to lose myself in a maze of canals in this beautiful city, Amsterdam.  I adore its cleaness, luxury cafes and those unique bikes that you can find it everywhere along the street. The most picturesque of canals is Prinsengracht, lined by shady trees and funky houseboats. Smaller canal areas that are worth visiting include the historic Brouwersgracht, one of the city’s most desirable residential addresses. All I can imagine is a perfect Autumn day, where I can enjoy myself riding a bike to college or just let myself lose in this wonderful city. Perfect!

5. Santorini, Greece.

Image

Image

This magical place is hailed as the most beautiful island and the most gorgeous spot on the planet. It is so unique on every way; the versatile landscape with steep rock formations, terraces with panoramic sea views, small white villages, lush beaches, stunning sunsets, wild fun, are all to die for. I fell in love at the first time I saw this place from a movie and I can see myself living in here just to admire the beauty of the island. I would so love that!

6. Mecca, Saudi Arabia

islammedia.free.fr
Madina230102012035346

As a Muslim I do want to go to Mecca to do Hajj Pilgrimage with my Family. I think this is one of the biggest Muslim’s dream. I would love to witness how beautiful Kaaba is. Be able to pray in the Holy Land. I wanna admire everything there. I wanna say my prayer like non-stop everyday. I wish, I wsih I can one day.

7. Tromso, Norway

_DSC2838

aurora-green-jan-2012

The aurora borealis (the Northern Lights)  has always fascinated mankind, and people even travel thousands of miles just to see the brilliant light shows in the earth’s atmosphere. I want to be able to watch nature’s own theatre unfold above me as the most spectacular light show takes centre stage. Spending some nights away with the loved ones and enjoying this beautifuly wonderful light will be one of the romantic moments  to share with someone in the future. I always picture this place  perfect for honeymooners so once I get married, it’ll be nice to have a honeymoon here.

8. Sydney and Melbourne, Australia.

sydney-opera-house-dot-anz-gratis-fondos-de-escritorio-211366

The Twelve Apostles

Maria Callas said, An opera begins long before the curtain goes up and ends long after it has come down. It starts in my imagination, it becomes my life, and it stays part of my life long after I’ve left the Opera House. So I start imagining it can be awesome to watch an  art performance in the great building designed by Danish architect. It will be a great feeling I’ll get after watching it.
Beside that, my other wish in Australia is to explore, experience and embrace the spectacular Great Ocean Road. It is one of the world’s most beautiful and naturally maintained secrets! To feel the fresh air, playing with the sand and watching the sunset on this breathtaking view is such a happy life.

9. Istanbul, Turkey.

2842841159_bd7d3bf855_z

konya

Once serving as the capital of the Ottoman and Byzantine Empires, Istanbul today is the largest city in Turkey and one of the largest in the world. Istanbul stretches across a narrow strait that connects Asia and Europe, making it the only city in the world spanning two continents. Impressive architecture, historic sites, dining, shopping, nightlife and exotic atmosphere all make Istanbul one of the best places to Visit in Turkey.
Besides that, I am so excited  to see Turkish Dance. I am sure I will be so captivated by their performance. That’d be nice to visit Blue Mosque, and also Hagia Sophia as those places are so maagical and full of history and beautifully have great architectures too. So adorable!

10. New York & Los Angles, USA

kveus2417s

BH_Sign-Sq_web_7948

New York, it’s a busiest city in the US. Just like London. That long time ago, I was so in love with the USA, but lately I think UK is more colorful than the US. But well, I wanna visit the highest statue in the world; Statue of Liberty. And beside that I wanna live the celebrities life in Beverly Hill, too. Dress up like a superstar, drive a luxury car; Maserati, live in the amazingly incredible house or hotel in Beverly Hill is everyone’s dream I guess. I will perfectly love it.

Cheers,
Fefiana.

4 thoughts on “10 places I’d like to visit before I die.”

Share your thoughts here:

