Uncategorized

Please, help me escaping the comfort zone

I’m continually trying to make choices that put me against my own comfort zone. As long as I am uncomfortable, it means I am growing.  What I find really interesting is to try and mix it up, to push myself and try different things. I don’t want to stay in my comfort zone. I want to take risks and keep myself scared.

It’s a typical Monday morning blue,  raining outside, feel so dizzy  to leave my bed and start my day.. And all of this mellow feeling come and ask  me to stop staying in the comfort zone. Sometimes, I need to be inspired to do something, in order to make me sure that the decision I am goinna make isn’t wrong.  Like no joking,  I do not know what I really want now, sometimes I want to stay in the comfort zone, enjoy every little thing and look for something better, later. But sometimes, the evil side inside of me says I don’t have to stay and keep myself feel  bad about what I do. To be honest, I do not really know; what do I want? What do I need? I am afraid this will be something I am going to regret later.  Definitely, I am going to miss this all, I am sure I will. But for some reasons I cannot explain, I think I should quit. And this decision should be something real to start catching my dream;  out of the comfort zone, find a new way to reach my dream, follow what my heart says, ignore the bad and negatives comments. 

So I found this quote by C. Joy Bell and I think it’s pretty much interesting for me to read it, and helping me to assure myself about quitting this-oh-so-we-called a comfort zone. 

“I have realized; it is during the times I am far outside my element that I experience myself the most. That I see and feel who I really am, the most! I think that’s what a comet is like, you see, a comet is born in the outer realms of the universe! But it’s only when it ventures too close to our sun or to other stars that it releases the blazing “tail” behind it and shoots brazen through the heavens! And meteors become sucked into our atmosphere before they burst like firecrackers and realize that they’re shooting stars! That’s why I enjoy taking myself out of my own element, my own comfort zone, and hurling myself out into the unknown. Because it’s during those scary moments, those unsure steps taken, that I am able to see that I’m like a comet hitting a new atmosphere: suddenly I illuminate magnificently and fire dusts begin to fall off of me! I discover a smile I didn’t know I had, I uncover a feeling that I didn’t know existed in me… I see myself. I’m a shooting star. A meteor shower. But I’m not going to die out. I guess I’m more like a comet then. I’m just going to keep on coming back.”
― C. JoyBell C.

Cheers,

Fefiana.

Share your thoughts here:

