Uncategorized

Weekend on the beach

"When anxious, uneasy and bad thoughts come, I go to the sea, and the sea drowns them out with its great wide sounds, cleanses me with its noise, and imposes a rhythm upon everything in me that is bewildered and confused".
-Rainer Maria Rilke

Hi, can’t believe that I’ve been blogging for freaking 3 years. My Anniversary with WordPress was 3 days ago πŸ™‚ Time flies so fast. And now, I wanna share something with you.
Last week my friends and I went to the beach. It has been a while since we last met. This time we decided to go exploring the nature and we seriously had a plan to catch a sunset, but…. unfortunately, the weather was so damn bad, it was cloudy and raining in the morning. So, as you might probably guess, we couldn’t see magical sunset on this beach.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Hi, Mr. Grey. Wait, I mean hey you there Mr. Grey sky, why you look so gloomy?
Processed with VSCOcam
Look! There are some hanging clothes on this boat. Oh no.
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
We arrived here around 5:30 pm and went home at 8 pm.
It was on Saturday when we came here, no wonder why there were many people along the beach. They usually spend the Saturday night with their loved ones.
It was on Saturday when we came here, no wonder why there were many people along the beach. They usually spend the Saturday night with their loved ones. There are some nice restaurants here, if you want a romantic dinner, don’t forget to give Bandar DJakarta and Seggara Ancol a try. Many people come here to catch sunset while enjoying their dinner.
Please don't expect too much. This city beach isn't like the ones in Bali. No bikinis, no magical sunset, and no clear blue water.
Please don’t expect too much. This city beach isn’t like the ones in Bali. No bikinis, no magical sunset, and no clear blue water.
So here they are my high school friends.
So here they are my high school friends.
We took lots of pictures. Because I am too lazy to upload each of them here, so here it is our memories in one collage. This one made by Christine.
We took lots of pictures. Because I am too lazy to upload each of them here, so here it is our memories in one collage. This one made by Christine.
There is also one romantic cafe around here, it's Le Bridge Ancol. From the outside, Le Bridge looks like an upmarket cafΓ©, located on a bridge right in front of the beach of Ancol. It is a nice sight since it seems to be on its own island, away from the shore.
There is also one romantic cafe around here, it’s Le Bridge CafΓ©, Ancol. From the outside, Le Bridge looks like an upmarket cafΓ©, located on a bridge right in front of the beach of Ancol. It is a nice sight since it seems to be on its own island, away from the shore.
Ancol is an administrative village in Pademangan District, North Jakarta, Indonesia. It is located in the coastal lowland of Jakarta. Ancol is bounded by Jakarta Bay to the north, Sunda Kelapa harbor to the west, and Kali Japat canal to the east. Ancol contains the main beach resort of Jakarta. Taman Impian Jaya Ancol, the largest integrated tourism area in South East Asia, is located in Ancol.
Ancol is an administrative village in Pademangan District, North Jakarta, Indonesia. It is located in the coastal lowland of Jakarta. Ancol is bounded by Jakarta Bay to the north, Sunda Kelapa harbor to the west, and Kali Japat canal to the east.
Ancol contains the main beach resort of Jakarta. Taman Impian Jaya Ancol, the largest integrated tourism area in South East Asia, is located in Ancol.
Even though this city beach isn't that nice and dirty, but I feel so happy to be here with my friends. So it's not where you go, but who you travel with :)
Even though this city beach isn’t that nice and dirty, but I feel so happy to be here with my friends. So it’s not where you go, but who you travel with πŸ™‚
We walked across the bridge and found this sparkling view. Jakarta can be so peaceful and nice at night. But this city never sleeps. Just like Jason Walker's song:  "This city never sleeps but it sure knows how to sleep tonight. And my heart knows how to beat but it don't know how to beat right. And I can see the streets but I can't see the street signs With my eyes on the sidewalk . I was lost, it was so dark. I'm alone, I'm alive. And my hope still scrapes the sky . Like all these buildings I will try . To leave the world behind until my head is clear Draw a new skyline. and change my atmosphere..."
We walked across the bridge and found this sparkling view. Jakarta can be so peaceful and nice at night. But this city never sleeps. Just like Jason Walker’s song:
“This city never sleeps but it sure knows how to sleep tonight. And my heart knows how to beat but it don’t know how to beat right. And I can see the streets but I can’t see the street signs
With my eyes on the sidewalk . I was lost, it was so dark. I’m alone, I’m alive. And my hope still scrapes the sky . Like all these buildings I will try . To leave the world behind until my head is clear
Draw a new skyline. and change my atmosphere…”

 

Β 

Β With love,
Fefiana.

3 thoughts on “Weekend on the beach”

Share your thoughts here:

